Books to read if you liked “To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before” by Jenny Han

F0E09891-AC81-42B4-A83B-45E646EFA517

If you haven’t read To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, or watched the films, where have you been hiding?

The series follows Lara Jean’s antics after her younger sister sends all her secret love letters out into the world. It’s a cute, teen romance story with the perfect love triangle.

I remember reading these books when they first came out, six years ago, and it’s so nice to see they’ve become even more popular in recent years due to the ever successful Netflix film franchise.

If you’re at the stage where you have read all the books, watched the films and are still wanting more then here is a list of equally good books that you will enjoy.

1. Just Listen by Sarah Dessen

17CE3A78-AC7F-4B86-9E3E-E9B7955A1F98

Blurb:

“I’m Annabel. I’m the girl who has it all. Model looks, confidence. A great social life. I’m one of the lucky ones. Aren’t I?

My ‘best friend’ is spreading rumours about me. My family is slowly falling apart. It’s turning into a long, lonely summer, full of secrets and silence.

But I’ve met this guy who won’t let me hide away. He’s one of those intense types, obsessed with music. He’s determined to make me listen. And he’s determined to make me smile. But can he help me forget what happened the night everything changed?”

2. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han

F4D3796A-2983-4969-B1DF-0A1622B3CD01

Blurb:

One girl. Two boys. And the summer that changed everything . . .

Every year Isabel spends a perfect summer at her favourite place in the world – the Fisher family’s beach house. It has everything a girl could want: a swimming pool, a private stretch of sandy beach… and two (very cute) boys:

Unavailable, aloof Conrad – who she’s been in love with forever.
Friendly, relaxed Jeremiah- the only one who’s ever really paid her any attention.

But this year something is different. This year, the boys seem to really notice Isabel for the first time. It’s going to be an amazing summer – and one she’ll never forget . . .”

3. Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

315A1FD8-68D0-4D16-A397-B6640C6E9187

Blurb:

Straight people should have to come out too. And the more awkward it is, the better.

Simon Spier is sixteen and trying to work out who he is – and what he’s looking for.

But when one of his emails to the very distracting Blue falls into the wrong hands, things get all kinds of complicated.

Because, for Simon, falling for Blue is a big deal …

It’s a holy freaking huge awesome deal.”

4. The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares

E58076E8-D3DA-47CB-A96D-6D9877BEB5ED
Blurb:

Some friends just fit together.

Once there was a pair of pants. Just an ordinary pair of jeans. But these pants, the Traveling Pants, went on to do great things. This is the story of the four friends—Lena, Tibby, Bridget, and Carmen—who made it possible.

Pants = love. Love your pals. Love yourself
.”

5. Turtles All The Way Down by John Green

img_6232

Blurb:

Sixteen-year-old Aza never intended to pursue the mystery of fugitive billionaire Russell Pickett, but there’s a hundred-thousand-dollar reward at stake and her Best and Most Fearless Friend, Daisy, is eager to investigate. So together, they navigate the short distance and broad divides that separate them from Russell Pickett’s son, Davis.

Aza is trying. She is trying to be a good daughter, a good friend, a good student, and maybe even a good detective, while also living within the ever-tightening spiral of her own thoughts.”

Have you read any of these books? Or do you have any more suggestions? Let us know by commenting below or Tweet @bookwormgirl_24